Dairy Australia - Dairy information for Australian Dairy Farmers and the industry

Primary content

There are 8 dairy regions in Australia, each with its own Regional Development program (RDP)

Dairy regions

There are eight dairying regions in Australia, each with their own conditions and requirements. Dairy Australia set up Regional Development Programs (RDPs) in the 1990s to cater for these varying requirements. While RDPs receive funding and support from Dairy Australia, they are independent entities who act on what's best for their region.

Key benefits of RDPS:

  • Local knowledge helps RDPs deliver the best outcomes for farmers in their region
  • Local RDP offices are easier to access for farmers
  • RDPs attract investment from other sources, meaning more funds for the region

What is your RDP doing for you?

To learn about what your RDP is doing, and how it benefits you, click on your region below.


Murray Dairy

New South Wales

South Australia



Western Australia

Western Victoria


Our Farm, Our Plan

Our Farm, Our Plan is a new program designed to equip farmers to clarify their long term goals, identify the actions needed and to manage uncertainty and risk.

Hay and grain reports

The hay and grain report is commissioned by Dairy Australia to provide an independent and timely assessment of hay and grain markets in each dairying region. The report is updated 40 weeks per year.

More Initiatives